LS polls in seven phases,counting on May 23, simultaneous polls in four assemblies but not in J&K

New Delhi, Mar 10 : The process for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections was set in motion with Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora on Sunday announcing poll to 17th Lok Sabha in seven phases, from April 11 to May 19, and counting of votes will take place on May 23.
The CEC also announced that elections to Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim will be held simultaneously with Lok Sabha Election .
However, no simultaneous polls will be held for Jammu and Kashmir assembly, only parliamentary elections.

Leave A Reply