UC Browser’s Miss Cricket Campaign concludes; winner debuts on Times Square Billboard

New Delhi [India], May 4 (ANI/NewsVoir): After weeks of intense competition, the UC Miss Cricket Contest has come to an end, with the winner, 23-year old Sana Sultan Khan of Mumbai, featuring on a billboard at New York Times Square this month. UC Miss Cricket is an exciting property offered by UC with an aim to be India’s 1st cricket-themed online pageant.
The contest received an overwhelming response with over 2 million UC users and cricket fans taking part. Over 80 million pieces of content were consumed on UC Browser during the course of the contest. The second and third runner-up was aspiring actresses Aarti Gupta and Debattama Saha from the cities of Chandigarh and Kolkata respectively. The top 3 winners get a handsome cash prize from UC Browser. The contest, launched as part of UC’s cricket coverage, added a fun element to the browser’s IPL updates. UC Browser’s in-app tool of cricket content aggregation offers all-in-one live cricket content, including live scores, news, videos, photos, live commentaries and more. While users followed updates of their favourite teams and players on the UC Browser, they also picked cheerleaders to support these teams. GIFs were the most popular form of content during the contest.
Divas and social media influencers from multiple channels including Telentrack, VMate, Bigo, MeMe Live, Campus, and social media took part in the contest. The top 8 contestants, chosen by popular vote, undertook multiple challenges and answered scores of questions. Angel Rai even released her song during the course of the contest. These 8 contestants get a chance for a professional video shoot for online and offline promotional activity with UC with some of the top-notch advertisers in the country.
Running for the second year in a row, UC Miss Cricket is India’s first online beauty contest driven only by users vote, without intervention from judges. UC Cricket captain, Irfan Pathan, also participated in the voting process to select his top 3 favourite contestants.
The Top 8 Winners are:
Sana Sultan Khan
Aarti Gupta
Debattama Saha
Tanya Gandhi
Angel Rai
Shilpi Thakur
Akshita Kukreja
Preeti Yadav
This story is provided by NewsVoir. ANI will not be responsible in any way for the content of this article. (ANI/NewsVoir)

Leave A Reply